Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Who came up with the slogan is Best???
I am not criticising feeding I am honestly curious. Was it an actual person that coined the phrase or a group like la leche. I sort of feel like although it is catchy; it makes formula feeding moms feel inferior. I guess some people feel that some formula feeding moms are. But did they need a slogan to reenforce this idea? Dont many of the moms that DONT feed for whatever feel bad enough about it already, does it need to be rubbed in? My SIL gets WIC and I went with her the frist time a while ago when her daughter was born. To get the coupons for formula you HAD to talk to the lactation consultant and go through a video about feeding and a whole 20 minutes cl about it. And then next to the desk where you picked up the coupons was a huge sign saying ' is best'. I fed my daughter and that sign made ME feel bad. And I was doing what it advertised. I actually felt kind of embared knowing that I was part of a group of women who had created that.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment